Deep in the recesses of the human soul, echoes and shadows survive—remnants of a time long-forgotten. These memories refuse to die, striving for existence by taking the form of myths and legends which continue to shape human history across the boundaries of time and culture.

This is their story—where it all began.

In this riveting prequel to the Amazon bestselling Awakened series, Jason Tesar sets in motion a sweeping fantasy epic birthed at the very foundations of humanity when our prehistoric world collided with supernatural forces, spawning an age of mythological creatures and heroes.

Incarnation | Volume One

Since the ages before time was measured, the angelic races have existed. Unseen by our eyes, they move through creation, shaping our world, sustaining our existence, and battling demonic hordes. Read more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Google Play Kobo Smashwords

Manifestation | Volume Two

The battle for independence from the Eternal Realm may be over, but the war for the Temporal Realm has just begun. Read more …


Inhabitation | Volume Three

Angel. Demon. Nephiyl. Human. The battle lines are drawn, and before it’s over, the world will never be the same. Read more …


Regeneration | Volume Four

The Temporal Realm is fragmented. It exists now as three worlds moving in parallel through time, sharing a common history, connected by a mysterious portal. Read more …


The Making of Incarnation | A Reader’s Companion

The Making of Incarnation: A Reader’s Companion is an in-depth look at the first volume of the Wandering Stars series. With character worksheets, deleted scenes, and conceptual sketches from the author, you can explore Jason Tesar’s fictional universe in a whole new way. Read more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Kobo Smashwords


Sign up for my email list to receive free stuff, behind-the-scenes info on my fictional worlds and characters, exclusive content on my writing and publishing adventures, and book release notifications.