My Books & Stories

The Awakened Series

Over five thousand years ago, a renegade faction of angels abandoned the spiritual realm and began their inhabitation of earth. Worshiped as gods for their wisdom and power, they corrupted the realm of the physical and forever altered the course of history. Amidst the chaos of a dying world, a lone voice foretold the awakening of a human warrior who would bring an end to this evil perpetrated against all of creation. But with the cataclysmic destruction of earth and rebirth of humanity, the prophecy went unfulfilled and faded from the memory of our kind—until now!

In his bestselling debut series, Jason Tesar launches an epic saga that will journey from earth’s mythological past to its post-apocalyptic future, blending the genres of fantasy, sci-fi, and military/political suspense.

Awaken His Eyes | Book One FREE

The physical dimension is fractured. What remain are numerous fragmented worlds moving simultaneously through time, sharing a common history, connected only by a guarded portal. Find out more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Google Play Kobo Smashwords Audible


Paths of Destruction | Book Two

Returning to his home city of Bastul, Kael finds the Southern Territory of the Orudan Empire under invasion. As he races to unravel the secrecy of the enemy’s identity, he becomes entangled in a brutal conspiracy to gain control of the government. Find out more …

Amazon Audible


Hands to Make War | Book Three

After fighting his way back from a paralyzing defeat, Kael resolves to bring an end to the enemies of the Orudan Empire. Enlisting the help of his family and most-trusted friends, he faces off against an ancient evil and embraces his destiny. Find out more …

Amazon Audible


Seeds of Corruption | Book Four

The All Powerful is dead, but the scars of his influence remain, haunting Kael’s memories and discoloring his outlook. Seeking closure, Kael retraces the steps of his past. Find out more …



Hidden from Men | Book Five

A powerful adversary is surfacing and Null’s covert battle is on the threshold of open war. Reunited with his father after twenty-two years, Kael must find the balance between protecting him and confronting the enemy who stands between them and their home world. Find out more …



Foundations of the World | Book Six

Kael has seen into the mind of the enemy and witnessed an abomination beyond imagining. Thousands of years of collaboration have allowed the Myndarym to construct a vast and complex system for exploiting the earth and its inhabitants. Find out more …



Those You Despise | Book Seven

The fractured Temporal Realm is consolidated, with ancient and modern cultures now forced to contend for a single world. Nothing stands between Kael and the last of the Wandering Stars, yet his location may be obvious to those watching from the Eternal Realm, making his presence a danger to everyone around him. Find out more …



Combined Edition | Books One through Three

This edition contains the first three books of The Awakened series—Awaken His Eyes, Paths of Destruction, and Hands to Make War. Find out more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Google Play Kobo Smashwords


Combined Edition | Books Four through Six

This edition contains the second trilogy of novels in The Awakened series—Seeds of Corruption, Hidden from Men, and Foundations of the World. Find out more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Kobo Smashwords


The Wandering Stars Series

Deep in the recesses of the human soul, echoes and shadows survive—remnants of a time long-forgotten. These memories refuse to die, striving for existence by taking the form of myths and legends which continue to shape human history across the boundaries of time and culture.

This is their story—where it all began.

In this riveting prequel to the Amazon bestselling Awakened series, Jason Tesar sets in motion a sweeping fantasy epic birthed at the very foundations of humanity when our prehistoric world collided with supernatural forces, spawning an age of mythological creatures and heroes.

Incarnation | Volume One FREE

Since the ages before time was measured, the angelic races have existed. Unseen by our eyes, they move through creation, shaping our world, sustaining our existence, and battling demonic hordes. Find out more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Google Play Kobo Smashwords


Manifestation | Volume Two

The battle for independence from the Eternal Realm may be over, but the war for the Temporal Realm has just begun. Find out more …




Inhabitation | Volume Three

Angel. Demon. Nephiyl. Human. The battle lines are drawn, and before it’s over, the world will never be the same. Find out more …



Regeneration | Volume Four

The Temporal Realm is fragmented. It exists now as three worlds moving in parallel through time, sharing a common history, connected by a mysterious portal. Find out more …



The Making of Incarnation | A Reader’s Companion

The Making of Incarnation: A Reader’s Companion is an in-depth look at the first volume of the Wandering Stars series. With character worksheets, deleted scenes, and conceptual sketches from the author, you can explore Jason Tesar’s fictional universe in a whole new way. Find out more …

Amazon Barnes & Noble iTunes Kobo Smashwords


In a society where morals are determined by a public opinion system, and social rating is the currency, truth can be a dangerous notion.

Part 1 | Citizen FREE

Sixteen-year-old Rena has few memories of her childhood before adoption. A forest teeming with wildlife. Mountains reaching up to a blue sky. The voice of the man who raised her. The problem—they’re not real. Find out more …



Part 2 | Delusion

Rena’s delusions feel more like repressed memories, and exploring them with the help of her counselor is only making them more vivid … and harder to explain. Find out more …



Part 3 | Outlier

The source of Rena’s delusions now feels closer than ever, but choosing a new life means picking sides in an escalating war, leaving no time to follow her trail of fractured memories. Find out more …



Part 4 | Renegade

Leaving her old life shouldn’t have harmed Rena’s family. But Esh’s influence extends further than she realized, defining even her new life as little more than a response to OCON’s aggression. Find out more …



Part 5 | Truth

A message from her father transforms Rena’s perception of herself and finally reveals the truth about Esh and the fate of humanity. But the war between OCON and the Outliers could jeopardize everyone’s future. Find out more …



Consensus | The Complete Novel

This omnibus edition contains all five parts of the Consensus story (Citizen, Delusion, Outlier, Renegade, and Truth). Find out more …



Short Stories


Emit | A Short Story

Have you ever experienced a moment so intense that you’d swear time had slowed down? You’ve heard it said that we can’t change the time we are given, only how we use it? Well, that’s not exactly true anymore. Find out more …




Writing Manufacturing Procedures | A Content and Structure Guide

Are you a manufacturing manager, engineer, technician, or operator responsible for creating or updating procedures? Jason Tesar is an expert technical writer and editor with over 20 years of experience working in engineering-intensive manufacturing operations. In Writing Manufacturing Procedures, he walks you through concepts and methods tested under the most demanding production and service environments. Find out more …




Sign up for my email list to receive free stuff, behind-the-scenes info on my fictional worlds and characters, exclusive content on my writing and publishing adventures, and book release notifications.